Olympic Letter Jan 2008

(Please feel free to copy and email to the following letter to the addresses below)

To whom it may concern;

It’s my great honor to write this letter to you! I’m extremely sorry to hear about the news on how Hu Jia and Zeng Jinyan are currently being treated in China.
China is a country with thousands of years of rich social and cultural history and is now facing a spiraling modernization and development process which is allowing it to become a leading power in the world. As a world citizen, I thought China would have improved in other aspects, such as their own ideology of human rights: how individuals are treated in the world.
Meanwhile, the time has come for China to the host to hold Olympic Games. China promised, before Olympic Games, to improve its human rights situation to a significant degree, but it is plain to see that these pledges have not been fully kept. The environment in China has been significantly damaged through exploitation and the human rights situation has worsened; we are therefore worried that these issues stain the spirit of Olympic Games. The reason why Olympic Games are held is to celebrate excellence and humanity, foster cooperation and dialogue among the world’s peoples and nations through sporting events, this means we should all be in equal and have a positive and active attitude towards it. It does not mean a lustful, greedy and cruel display of actions.
Hu Jia and his wife as well as other human rights protectors do just that, trying to help the Chinese nation to get rid of her dark and stained image in the world. As a world citizen I appreciated what they devote to their people in China, which is their spirit, and never means “try to incite to subvert state power”. Hu Jia others like him are patriotic, they don’t attempt to subvert the state power but change it for the better using peaceful and open methods for all the world to see. They should be protected and helped, and we thank you for having such upright and brave young men. So, please, cherish them.
Please, release these heroes and stop the persecution subjected to them, show us how your country is both tolerant and value-oriented. We, and the world needs to see China as a truly great country with an upright national dignity, standing hand in hand with others in the world!

Sincerely yours,

English@mail.gov.cn

webmaster@beijing2008.cn

Olympic Game Committee in China, these officers will never has chance to know there are Hu Jia and Jinyan.

Department

Telephone

E-mail

General Office

+86-10-66699185

mishubu@beijing2008.cn

Project Management

+86-10-66693119

zongti@beijing2008.cn

International Relations

+86-10-66693129

international@beijing2008.cn

Sports

+86-10-66693139

sports@beijing2008.cn

Media & Communications

+86-10-66693159

xuanchuan@beijing2008.cn

Construction & Environment

+86-10-66693169

guihua@beijing2008.cn
environment@beijing2008.cn

Marketing

+86-10-66693179

marketing@beijing2008.cn

Technology

+86-10-66693209

technology@beijing2008.cn

Legal Affairs

+86-10-66698109

legal@beijing2008.cn

Games Services

+86-10-66698119

gamesservices@beijing2008.cn

Audit & Supervision

+86-10-66698127

jiancha@beijing2008.cn

Human Resources

+86-10-66698139

renshi@beijing2008.cn

Finance

+86-10-66698159

caiwu@beijing2008.cn

Cultural Activities

+86-10-66698189

wenhua@beijing2008.cn

Security

+86-10-66698199

security@beijing2008.cn

Media Operations

+86-10-66698009

mediaoperations@beijing2008.cn

Venue Management

+86-10-66698029

VEM@beijing2008.cn

Olympic Logistics Center

+86-10-66698039

Paralympic Games

+86-10-66693219

paralympic@beijing2008.cn

Transport

+86-10-66698059

Transport@beijing2008.cn

Volunteers

+86-10-66691379

volunteerop@beijing2008.cn

Olympic Torch Relay Center

+86-10-66691842

OTR@beijing2008.cn

Accreditation

+86-10-66693123

accreditation@beijing2008.cn

Opening & Closing Ceremonies Operation Center

+86-10-52077516

OCC@beijing2008.cn

Ticketing Center

+86-10-66690741

ticketing@beijing2008.cn

2 responses to “Olympic Letter Jan 2008

  1. Pingback: Olympic Games committee letter « Hujia&jinyan’s spirit

  2. If anybody has the direct link, please write down here, thank you! And please re-send this to your friends and colleages. We need any help from you! Thank you!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s